Contact Us

For inclusion in the next issue of the Consortium Newsletter (published two times per month), please send your announcements to info@imconsortium.org. Generally, the announcements are included in the news for two issues unless otherwise requested.

E-mail

info@imconsortium.org

Website

www.imconsortium.org

Phone

703-556-9222

 

Spotlight on Consortium Working Groups

In each issue of the Consortium Newsletter, we will be focusing on one of the Working Groups which are the vehicles used to move the field forward as a great consortium member benefit. If you and individuals within your AHC, are not yet involved in a working group, we encourage you to do so.

RESEARCH WORKING GROUP - NETWORKING, RESOURCES, MENTORING

The Research Clinical Working Group (RWG) is the place to be for those interested in the evaluation of integrative medicine and health. The RWG includes individuals who have research roles in their institutions or folks who are interested in keeping up on research-related topics including:

  • Hot-off-the-press study results,
  • Innovative study designs,
  • Cutting-edge technologies, and untapped areas of integrative health and medicine research such as Practice-Based Research.

In 2015, the monthly RWG conference calls are routinely scheduled for the 2nd Monday of every month (2pm ET/1pm CT/12pm MT/11am PT). Please note that some of the monthly calls provided in the Consortium Grand Rounds (3rd Thursday of every month at 12pm ET), includes individuals from the other working groups, including Policy, Education and Clinical.

We would like to identify a representative to the RWG from each member institution. Also we are interested in updating the RWG database to ensure accuracy as well as your research expertise. Should we find a critical mass of RWG members with a specific interest (e.g., Pediatrics), a subgroup could be formed and spark a collaborative opportunity.

What You Can Do:

  • Contact us if you'd like to be the Research Champion for your institution
  • Contact us if you don't want to be the Research Champion but would like to join the RWG and receive our emails
  • Respond to our request to update the RWG database
  • Send us links, articles, ideas and other resources that you think would be of interest to your RWG colleagues
  • Attend the monthly RWG Conference Call (2nd Monday of every month at 2pm ET/1pm CT/12pm MT/11am PT).
  • Attend the monthly virtual Consortium Grand Rounds (3rd Thursday of each month at 12pm ET)
  • Let us know if you'd like to present one of the Grand Rounds calls
  • Practice self-care!

Best,

Jeff Dusek, PhD, RWG Chair
Jeffery.dusek@allina.com<mailto:Jeffery.dusek@allina.com

Sonya Pritzker, PhD, LAc Co-Chair
Pritzker@ucla.edu<mailto:Pritzker@ucla.edu

The Consortium | 6728 Old McLean Village Drive | McLean | VA | 22101